How does a divorce with a foreigner happen in Ukraine

Usually, divorce with a foreigner, as well as registration of marriage with a citizen of another country, raises a lot of questions among people. This is due to ignorance of the laws of a foreign state, and of our own too. But in fact, the divorce procedure is practically no different from the usual dissolution of marriage with a compatriot.Развод с иностранцем 1

Divorce with a foreigner through the civil registry office

Dissolution of marriage with a foreigner through the civil registry office is possible if the married couple does not have common children and there is mutual consent to divorce. In all other cases, the termination of a marriage takes place through a court.

In order to divorce, spouses will need to submit an application to the civil registration authorities and come on the appointed day to carry out the divorce procedure. Usually, the date of registration of a divorce is set no earlier than one month after filing an application with the Civil Registry Office. But if a foreigner lives in another country and cannot appear to submit an application on his own, then a number of additional steps will be required.

A foreign citizen will need to translate the application to the Civil Registry Office into his native language and notarize it in his country. Then transfer it back to Ukraine. There, the second spouse translates it into Ukrainian and certifies it with a notary. In addition, in order to divorce a foreigner without his participation, his written permission for this is required. Such a document is prepared similarly to a statement to the Civil Registry Office.

Having prepared the papers, the Ukrainian spouse writes his own application for divorce and submits a package of documents to the Civil Registry Office. After the due time, the institution issues an act on the termination of the marriage relationship.

 

Divorce with a foreigner through court

Развод с иностранцем 2If a couple has children together, then the divorce process takes place through a judicial institution. To do this, the spouses will need to perform the same actions as for a divorce through the registry office, but only now the documents will be submitted to the court. That is, it is necessary to collect and legalize a fair amount of documents.

In addition, a mandatory requirement is the drafting of an agreement on the upbringing and material support of children, which indicates who and to what extent will take care of them, with whom they will live and how communication between children and parents will take place. It is also advisable to draw up an agreement on child support. This will help avoid problems with the material support of offspring in the future.

If only the Ukrainian spouse wants to divorce, then he will need to file a claim for divorce with a foreigner in court. Often in such situations they turn to a lawyer for advice or legal support in the divorce proceedings, since they have to overcome the resistance of the second spouse.

In order for an expert in law to be able to represent the interests of a spouse in a judicial institution, he will need to issue a power of attorney. Thanks to this, the client does not even need to appear at court sessions. All the necessary actions will be performed by a lawyer, and at the end he will issue an act on the termination of marriage with a foreigner.

    • Statement of claim
    • 700 UAH
    • Document analysis
    • Consultation and judicial strategy
    • Drawing up a lawsuit
    • Receipt for payment of court fees
    • Divorce "Turnkey"
    • 6000 UAH
    • Visiting the court on behalf of
    • Drawing up a lawsuit
    • 1 court hearing
    • Obtaining a ready court decision
    • Premium Divorce Package
    • 12500 UAH
    • Visiting the court on behalf of
    • Drawing up a lawsuit
    • All court hearings
    • Obtaining a ready court decision

Как происходит развод с иностранцем в Украине

Обычно, развод с иностранцем так же, как и регистрация брака с гражданином другой страны вызывает у людей массу вопросов. Это происходит по причине незнания законов иностранного государства, да и своего тоже. Но на самом деле процедура развода практически ничем не отличается от обычного расторжения брака с соотечественником.Развод с иностранцем 1

Развод с иностранцем через РАГС

Расторжение брака с иностранцем через РАГС возможно в случае если у супружеской пары нет общих детей и присутствует обоюдное согласие на развод. Во всех других случаях прекращение брака происходит через суд.

Для того чтобы развестись супругам потребуется подать заявление в РАГС и прийти в назначенный день для проведения процедуры расторжения брака. Обычно, дата регистрации развода назначается не ранее чем через месяц после подачи заявления в РАГС. Но если иностранец проживает в другой стране и не может явиться для подачи заявления самостоятельно, то потребуется выполнить ряд дополнительных действий.

Иностранному гражданину потребуется перевести заявления в РАГС на родной язык и заверить его нотариально у себя в стране. После этого передать обратно на Украину. Там второй супруг переводит его на украинский язык и заверяет у нотариуса. Кроме этого для осуществления развода с иностранцем без его участия, требуется его письменное разрешение на это. Такой документ готовится аналогично заявлению в РАГС.

Подготовив бумаги, супруг-украинец пишет собственное заявление на развод и подает пакет документов в РАГС. Через положенное время учреждением выдается акт о прекращении брачных отношений.

Развод с иностранцем через суд

Развод с иностранцем 2Если у пары есть совместные дети, то бракоразводный процесс происходит через судебное учреждение. Для этого супругам потребуется произвести те же действия что и для развода через РАГС, но только теперь документы будут подаваться в суд. То есть необходимо собрать и легализовать порядочное количество документов.

Помимо этого, обязательным требованием является составление соглашения о воспитании и материальном обеспечении детей, в котором указывается кто и в какой степени будет о них заботиться, у кого они будут жить и как будет происходить общение между детьми и родителями. Также желательно составить договор об алиментах на детей. Это поможет избежать проблем по материальному обеспечению отпрысков в будущем.

В случае если разводиться желает только супруг-украинец, то ему потребуется подать исковое заявление на развод с иностранцем в суд. Зачастую в таких ситуациях обращаются к юристу за консультацией или юридическим сопровождением бракоразводного процесса, так как приходится преодолевать сопротивление второго супруга.

Для того чтобы знаток права смог представлять интересы супруга в судебном учреждении на него потребуется оформить доверенность. Благодаря этому, клиенту даже не нужно будет появляться на заседаниях суда. Все необходимые действия выполнит юрист, а в конце выдаст акт о прекращении брака с иностранцем.

    • Исковое заявление
    • 700 грн
    • Анализ документов
    • Консультация и судебная стратегия
    • Составление иска
    • Квитанция для оплаты судебного сбора
    • Развод "под ключ"
    • 5275 грн
    • Посещение суда по доверенности
    • Составление иска
    • 1 судебное заседание
    • Получение готового решения суда
    • Пакет "Премиум развод"
    • 12680 грн
    • Посещение суда по доверенности
    • Составление иска
    • Все судебные заседания
    • Получение готового решения суда