Marriage with a foreigner in Ukraine

Ukrainian legislation does not prohibit marriage with a foreigner on the territory of the state. But at the same time, the procedure for registering this civil act has significant differences from a marriage between citizens of Ukraine. To conduct such an event, you will need to collect a lot of documents, including those issued abroad, and go through a number of checks.
Брак с иностранцем 1

Priority conditions for marriage

In order for marriage to a foreigner to become possible, the following conditions must be met:

  1. Newlyweds must be of the legal age for marriage. According to Art. 22 SKU for women this age is 17, and for men 18. The legislation provides for an exception to this rule, but only if the marriage is in the interests of a minor. In this case, it is possible to legalize relations from the age of 14 by a court decision.
  2. A marriage should be concluded on a voluntary basis, that is, both a man and a woman are obliged to freely and consciously take this step. Any registration of a relationship with an incapacitated person or with a person who did not realize their actions during the registration procedure is considered an invalid marriage.
  3. A prerequisite for entering into marriage with a foreigner is monogamy, which presupposes not being registered in other legal marriage unions. A person wishing to register a relationship must first terminate all previous marriages.
  4. It is not allowed to enter into marriage unions between relatives, which include: primary relatives in the ascendant, siblings, cousins, uncles and nieces, aunts and nephews. Also, the adoptive parent and the adopted person cannot get married, but in this case, the restriction can be lifted if the adoption is canceled.

How a marriage with a foreigner is formalized

  1. Брак с иностранцем 2In order to start the marriage registration procedure, the future spouses must personally submit an application to the Civil Registry Office. You can contact any body of state registration of acts of civil status. If any of the newlyweds, for a good reason, cannot be present, then it is possible to submit a notarized application not personally. It is passed by the representative of the absent person by notarial power of attorney.
  2. After accepting the applications, the civil registry office employees inform the applicants about the rights and obligations of the spouses, about the procedure for registering a marriage, as well as the consequences of providing false data.
  3. In the application and in the act record, a mark is put on the consent or refusal of the newlyweds to undergo a medical examination before marriage.
  4. Next, the day of the ceremony is appointed, which, in case of marriages with foreigners, is held no earlier than a month later. But in exceptional cases, if there are good reasons, it can be carried out earlier.
  5. Registration of marriage is carried out in the presence of both newlyweds.

If one of the future spouses cannot be present at the registration of the marriage, then they are required to write a written application to postpone the date of the marriage. The ceremony cannot be postponed for more than a year. Also, the failure of the bride and groom to appear at the registry office on the day of registration and their absence after that for three months without good reason cancels their application.

Required documents

The procedure for registering a marriage with a foreigner requires the collection and submission of the following package of documents to the civil registry office:

  1. Application from a foreign person and a citizen of Ukraine about the desire to marry;
  2. Applicants’ passports. A foreigner must have a mark in his passport confirming the legality of his stay in Ukraine or have an immigration card. In addition, the visitor needs a notary-certified Ukrainian translation of the first page of the passport;
  3. If the foreigner has already been married, then a divorce certificate or a court decision on divorce will be required. For foreign documents, legalization or apostilization is required;
  4. A foreigner whose marital status is not indicated in his passport will need to submit a document stating that he is not currently in a marriage relationship. It also needs to be apostilled;
  5. Foreigner’s birth certificate with apostille or legalization.

Documents submitted in a foreign language must be submitted with a copy in Ukrainian.

If, after a successful marriage in Ukraine, the family is going to move to live with him at home, then the obtained marriage certificate will need to be legalized in order to give it legal force abroad. Also, before marrying a foreigner, it is advisable to conclude a prenuptial agreement in order to immediately settle the material side of the matter and subsequently there will be no property disputes if family life over the hill does not work out.

    • Statement of claim
    • 700 UAH
    • Document analysis
    • Consultation and judicial strategy
    • Drawing up a lawsuit
    • Receipt for payment of court fees
    • Divorce "Turnkey"
    • 6000 UAH
    • Visiting the court on behalf of
    • Drawing up a lawsuit
    • 1 court hearing
    • Obtaining a ready court decision
    • Premium Divorce Package
    • 12500 UAH
    • Visiting the court on behalf of
    • Drawing up a lawsuit
    • All court hearings
    • Obtaining a ready court decision

Брак с иностранцем в Украине

Законодательством Украины не запрещается вступать в брак с иностранцем на территории государства. Но в то же время процедура регистрации данного гражданского акта имеет существенные отличия от бракосочетания между гражданами Украины. Для проведения такого мероприятия потребуется собрать массу документов, в том числе выданных за рубежом, и пройти ряд проверок.

Брак с иностранцем 1

Первоочередные условия для брака

Для того чтобы брак с иностранцем стал возможен необходимо выполнение следующих условий:

  1. Молодожены должны быть в допустимом для бракосочетания возрасте. Согласно ст. 22 СКУ для женщин такой возраст составляет 17 лет, а для мужчин 18. В законодательстве предусмотрено исключение для этого правила, но только если брак соответствует интересам несовершеннолетнего лица. В таком случае узаконить отношения возможно с 14 лет по решению суда.
  2. Брак должен заключаться на добровольных основаниях, то есть и мужчина, и женщина обязаны свободно и осознанно идти на этот шаг. Любая регистрация отношений с недееспособным лицом или с лицом, не осознававшим своих действий во время процедуры оформления, считается недействительным браком.
  3. Обязательным условием вступления в брак с иностранцем является однобрачие, предполагающее не нахождение регистрирующихся лиц в других законных брачных союзах. Лицо, желающее зарегистрировать отношения, обязано сначала прекратить все предыдущие браки.
  4. Не допускается заключение брачных союзов между родственниками, к которым относятся: первостепенные родственники по восходящей линии, родные братья и сестры, двоюродные братья и сестры, дяди и племянницы, тети и племянники. Также не могут вступать в брак усыновитель и усыновленное лицо, но в этом случае ограничение может быть снято если будет отменено усыновление.

Как оформляется брак с иностранцем

  1. Брак с иностранцем 2Для того чтобы начать процедуру оформления бракосочетания, будущим супругам необходимо лично подать заявление в ЗАГС. Обращаться можно в любой орган государственной регистрации актов гражданского состояния. Если кто-либо из молодоженов по веской причине не может присутствовать при этом, то возможно подать нотариально заверенное заявление не лично. Его передает представитель отсутствующего лица по нотариальной доверенности.
  2. После принятия заявлений служащие ЗАГСа информируют заявителей о правах и обязанностей супругов, о порядке оформления брака, а также о последствиях предоставления ложных данных.
  3. В заявлении и в актовой записи ставится отметка о согласии или об отказе молодоженов пройти медицинский осмотр перед бракосочетанием.
  4. Далее назначается день церемонии, которая при браках с иностранцами проводится не ранее, чем через месяц. Но в исключительных случаях, при наличии весомых причин она может быть проведена и ранее.
  5. Регистрация брака производится в присутствии обоих молодоженов.

Если один из будущих супругов не может присутствовать при оформлении брака, то им требуется написать письменное заявление на перенос даты бракосочетания. Церемония не может быть отложена больше чем на год. Также неявка жениха и невесты в ЗАГС ко дню регистрации и отсутствие их после этого в течение трех месяцев без уважительных причин аннулирует их заявление.

Необходимые документы

Процедура регистрации брака с иностранцем требует сбора и подачи в ЗАГС следующего пакета документов:

  1. Заявление от иностранного лица и гражданина Украины о желании вступить в брак;
  2. Паспорта заявителей. У иностранца в паспорте должна быть отметка подтверждающая законность пребывания Украине или иметься на руках иммиграционная карта. Кроме этого, приезжему лицу необходим, заверенный у нотариуса, украинский перевод первой страницы паспорта;
  3. Если иностранец уже был в браке, то потребуется свидетельство о расторжении брака или решение суда о разводе. Для иностранных документов необходима легализация или апостилизация;
  4. Иноземцу, у которого в паспорте не указано семейное положение необходимо будет подать документ о том, что он не пребывает в данный момент в брачных отношениях. Его также нужно апостилировать;
  5. Свидетельство о рождении иностранца с апостилем или легализацией.

Документы, предоставленные на иностранном языке должны подаваться с копией, оформленной на украинском языке.

Если после успешного бракосочетания в Украине семья собирается переехать на проживание к нему на родину, то полученное свидетельство о браке потребуется легализировать для придания ему законной силы за рубежом. Также прежде чем вступать в брак с иностранцем желательно заключить брачный договор, чтобы сразу урегулировать материальную сторону дела и в последствии не возникли имущественные споры в случае, если семейная жизнь за бугром не задастся.

Ниже представлено видео с консультацией юриста по данному вопросу.

    • Исковое заявление
    • 700 грн
    • Анализ документов
    • Консультация и судебная стратегия
    • Составление иска
    • Квитанция для оплаты судебного сбора
    • Развод "под ключ"
    • 5275 грн
    • Посещение суда по доверенности
    • Составление иска
    • 1 судебное заседание
    • Получение готового решения суда
    • Пакет "Премиум развод"
    • 12680 грн
    • Посещение суда по доверенности
    • Составление иска
    • Все судебные заседания
    • Получение готового решения суда