Deprivation of driver’s license for alimony in Ukraine

Due to the fact that the number of cases on the enforced recovery of alimony in Ukraine continues to grow, the deputies of the Verkhovna Rada decided to strengthen the responsibility for non-payment. In 2017, more than 600 thousand residents of the country tried to evade their responsibilities to provide for their minor children. Therefore, now malicious non-payment of alimony for more than 6 months will be punished by deprivation of a driver’s license.

Лишение водительских прав за алименты в Украине 1Main innovations in the law on alimony

According to the new laws, persons who deliberately evade the payment of alimony for more than six months may be temporarily deprived of the right to drive a vehicle. For this, the state executor applies to the police with an appropriate resolution, which terminates the validity of the certificate. The Ministry of Justice hopes that such a punishment will contribute to a more responsible attitude to this issue. In addition, a number of additional measures were added to strengthen liability for non-payment of alimony for more than 6 months:

  • now the debtor cannot travel abroad until the debt is paid off;
  • the defaulter is deprived of the right to prohibit or permit the child to travel to another country;
  • the debtor can no longer have a gun or hunting permit;
  • a defaulter can be forced to perform community service for more than 2 months, payment for which is sent to the recipient of the alimony.

In addition, the legislator ruled that when filing for alimony, the court no longer charges any fees and commissions. This facilitates the process of obtaining alimony for people in need.

The nuances of deprivation of rights for alimony

Лишение водительских прав за алименты в Украине
At the same time, there are some exceptions in the law regarding non-payers of alimony who need a driver’s license to work. These include: the military, taxi drivers, employees of transport companies, etc. These exceptions are explained very simply – after all, if the alimony is deprived of the opportunity to earn, then he will not be able to pay the debt.

It is also worth noting that when sanctions are imposed on a malicious defaulter, he has the right to appeal these decisions. But he must have objective and compelling reasons because of which he could not pay child support for more than six months.

    • Statement of claim for alimony
    • 700 UAH
    • Document analysis
    • Consultation online or by phone
    • Trial strategy
    • Drawing up a statement of claim
    • Simplified collection of alimony
    • 2000 UAH
    • Document analysis
    • Drawing up a statement of claim
    • Obtaining a court order
    • Opening of enforcement proceedings
    • Recovery of alimony - general procedure
    • 6000 UAH
    • Consulting and trial strategy
    • Drawing up and filing a statement of claim in court
    • Case management "turnkey"
    • Maximum payouts

Лишение водительских прав за алименты в Украине

В связи с тем, что число дел о принудительном взыскании алиментов в Украине продолжает расти, депутаты Верховной Рады решили усилить ответственность за их неуплату. За 2017 год более 600 тыс. жителей страны пытались уклониться от обязанностей по обеспечению своих несовершеннолетних детей. Поэтому теперь злостная неуплата алиментов более 6 месяце будет караться лишением водительских прав.

Лишение водительских прав за алименты в Украине 1Основные нововведения в закон об алиментах

Согласно новым законам лица, намеренно уклоняющиеся от уплаты алиментов более полугода могут быть временно лишены права на вождение ТС. Для этого государственный исполнитель обращается в полицию с соответствующим постановлением, которое прекращает действие удостоверения. В Министерстве Юстиции надеются, что подобное наказание поспособствует более ответственному отношению к данному вопросу. Кроме того, был добавлен ряд дополнительных мер усиливающих ответственность за неуплату алиментов более 6 месяцев:

  • теперь должник не может выезжать за границу до погашения задолженности;
  • у неплательщика отнимается право на запрет или разрешение ребенку выезжать в другую страну;
  • должник не может больше иметь разрешение на оружие или охоту;
  • неплательщика могут принудить выполнять общественные работы более 2-х месяцев, оплата за которые отправляется получателю алиментов.

Кроме того, законодатель постановил, что при подаче на алименты суд больше не взымает никаких пошлин и комиссий. Это облегчает процесс получения алиментов для лиц, нуждающихся в них.

Нюансы лишения прав за алименты

Лишение водительских прав за алименты в УкраинеВместе с этим в законе есть некоторые исключения, касающиеся неплательщиков алиментов, которым водительские права необходимы для работы. К ним относятся: военные, таксисты, работники транспортных компаний и т.д. Эти исключения объясняются очень просто – ведь если алиментщика лишить возможности зарабатывать, то он не сможет выплатить задолженность.

Также стоит отметить, что при вынесении санкций злостному неплательщику, он имеет право обжаловать эти постановления. Но у него должны быть объективные и веские причины, из-за которых он не мог выплачивать алименты более полугода.

    • Исковое заявление на алименты
    • 700 грн
    • Анализ документов
    • Консультация онлайн или по телефону
    • Судебная стратегия
    • Составление искового заявления
    • Упрощенное взыскание алиментов
    • 2000 грн
    • Анализ документов
    • Составление искового заявления
    • Получение судебного приказа
    • Открытие исполнительного производства
    • Взыскание алиментов – общий порядок
    • 6000 грн
    • Консультация и судебная стратегия
    • Составление и подача искового заявления в суд
    • Ведение дела "под ключ"
    • Максимальные суммы выплат