Deprivation and return of driver’s license

Deprivation of a driver’s license is one of the most unpleasant punishments for offenses on the road. Everyone is afraid of this, but drivers do not always manage to comply with the traffic rules. If this happens, then you need to sweat to get back behind the wheel. Return of rights is not as simple a procedure as it might seem at first glance.

What offenses can be deprived of rights

Возврат прав 2Only a court, which is appointed after a person violates traffic rules, can deprive a driver of the right to drive. The legislation of Ukraine provides 17 grounds for the withdrawal of rights from a guilty driver. Here are the main ones:

  • Refusal to stop at the request of a traffic police officer;
  • Violation of the rules for operating the vehicle again;
  • Creation of an emergency situation;
  • Participation in a road traffic accident;
  • Drunk driving, as well as under the influence of other substances that reduce the reaction rate and attention.

There are two different concepts of deprivation of rights – deprivation of the right to drive and temporary withdrawal of a driver’s license. Only a court can take away the right to drive a car, but an inspector can also temporarily withdraw rights under articles providing for this type of punishment. The maximum period for withdrawal of a certificate without a court decision is 3 months. If the driver has not been brought to justice within three months from the date of the offense, then he has the right to return the rights.

When withdrawing a driver’s license, the procedure must be followed. The inspector is obliged to put a mark on the administrative offense in the protocol and issue “temporary rights”. Without this temporary permit, the driver cannot legally drive the vehicle, therefore it is imperative to require its issuance.

Return of rights after deprivation

If the certificate was still taken away from, then the return of rights will require at least three months, provided that the court does not make another decision. In order to return the seized documents, you will need to come to the traffic police department at the place of registration or in the area where the seizure of rights occurred and provide the following documents:

  • Passport and identification code;
  • Temporary driving license;
  • A certificate from the court that the verdict in the case has not yet been delivered.

The place of submission of documents depends on the type of offense. If the rights were taken away due to an accident, then they should be taken in the area of ​​the accident. When a license is taken away due to speeding or drunk driving, they can be obtained at the traffic police department at the place of registration. But not always the location of the driver’s license can be easily determined, since there is a possibility of violation of the document flow. It is better to immediately ask about the whereabouts of the rights from the traffic cops who draw up the protocol, or from the judge who makes the verdict.

Возврат прав 3In the event that the trial has already taken place, one of two punishments can be awarded: an administrative fine or a period of deprivation of driving rights. When a fine is imposed, it must be paid and a certified court order must be obtained. With these documents, you can return the seized rights at the traffic police department. When the court appoints the period of deprivation of the certificate, the return of rights will become possible only after its expiration and passing the exam for traffic rules.

If necessary, a court decision can always be challenged in a higher authority. If the registration of the withdrawal of rights occurred with violations and the actions of the traffic police were unlawful, then this gives reasons for the return of the driver’s license. To carry out the return of rights in this case, you will need the services of qualified lawyers who are knowledgeable in this area. The main thing to remember is that there are no hopeless situations and a solution can always be found.

Лишение и возврат водительских прав

Лишение водительского удостоверения – это одно из самых неприятных наказаний за правонарушения на дороге. Все этого опасаются, но не всегда у водителей получается соблюдать правила дорожного движения. Если вдруг такое случилось, то потребуется попотеть, чтобы сесть обратно за руль. Возврат прав это не такая простая процедура, как может показаться на первый взгляд.

За какие правонарушения могут лишить прав

Возврат прав 2Лишить водителя права на управление автомобилем может только суд, который назначается после нарушения лицом правил дорожного движения. Законодательство Украины предусматривает 17 оснований для изъятия прав у провинившегося водителя. Вот основные из них:

  • Отказ останавливаться по требованию сотрудника ГАИ;
  • Нарушение правил эксплуатации ТС повторно;
  • Создание аварийно-опасной ситуации;
  • Участие в дорожно-транспортном происшествии;
  • Вождение в нетрезвом виде, а также под действием иных веществ, понижающих скорость реакции и внимание.

Есть два разных понятия лишения прав – лишение права управления и временное изъятие водительского удостоверения. Забрать права на управления автомобилем может только суд, а вот изъять права временно по статьям, предусматривающим такой вид наказания может и инспектор. Максимальный срок изъятия удостоверения без решения суда 3 месяца. Если водителя не привлекли к ответственности в течение трех месяцев со дня правонарушения, то он имеет право на возврат прав.

При изъятии водительского удостоверения должна быть соблюдена процедура. Инспектор обязан поставить в протоколе отметку об административном правонарушении и выдать «временные права». Без этого временного разрешения водитель не может законно ездить на ТС, поэтому необходимо обязательно потребовать его выдачу.

Возврат прав после лишения

Если удостоверение у все-таки отобрали, то возврат прав потребует, как минимум три месяца, при условии, что суд не примет другое решение. Для того чтобы вернуть изъятые документы потребуется прийти в отделение Госавтоинспекции по месту прописки или в районе где произошло изъятие прав и предоставить следующие документы:

  • Паспорт и идентификационный код;
  • Временные водительские права;
  • Справка из суда о том, что вердикт по делу еще не вынесен.

Место подачи документов зависит от вида правонарушения. Если права отобрали по причине ДТП, то их следует забирать в районе происшествия. Когда удостоверение отнимают из-за превышения скорости или пьяной езды, то их можно получить в отделении ГАИ по месту прописки. Но не всегда местонахождение водительского удостоверения можно легко определить, так как существует вероятность нарушения норм документооборота. Лучше сразу спрашивать о местонахождении прав у гаишников, оформляющих протокол, или у судьи, который выносит вердикт.

Возврат прав 3В случае, когда суд уже состоялся, может быть присуждено одно из двух наказаний: административный штраф или назначен срок лишения прав на вождение. При назначении штрафа, его необходимо оплатить и получить заверенное постановление суда. С этими документами можно вернуть изъятые права в отделении ГАИ. При назначении судом срока лишения удостоверения, возврат прав станет возможен только по его истечении и сдачи экзамена на ПДД.

При необходимости решение суда всегда можно оспорить в вышестоящем органе. Если оформление изъятия прав происходило с нарушениями и действия сотрудников ГАИ были неправомерными, то это дает причины для возврата водительского удостоверения. Чтобы осуществить возврат прав в этом случае потребуются услуги квалифицированных юристов, разбирающихся в данной сфере. Главное помнить, что безвыходных ситуаций не бывает и всегда можно найти решение.