How the court happens after an accident

If you are involved in a road traffic accident, then in some cases, a trial will follow. Regardless of who is the culprit, everyone will need a court decision to receive insurance payments. In order to understand how the court proceeds after an accident, you must first understand the specifics of cases related to road offenses.
Как происходит суд после ДТП 1

Pre-trial proceedings




First of all, it should be noted that road accidents can be assigned different legal qualifications, which are determined on the basis of the degree of damage and material damage. It directly depends on how the court will proceed after an accident. If no one was significantly injured during a traffic accident, and only material damage was caused, then the case is considered in an administrative court. At the same time, if there are serious bodily injuries or victims, then the driver cannot get off with a fine – a criminal case is initiated.

Police inspectors who collect primary materials at the scene are the first to investigate the accident: they draw up a diagram of the collision, collect explanations of the defendants, witnesses, and other evidence. In the presence of all the necessary data to determine the culprit, the police officer has the right to draw up a protocol on an administrative offense. If there is not enough evidence, then the case is sent for inquiry, after which a final decision is made on bringing to administrative responsibility.

When signs of a criminal case are identified, an operational investigative group is called to the scene of an accident, which is collecting materials. The course of the investigation is directed by the prosecutor, who is subordinate to the investigator who is directly involved in the accumulation of evidence. At the end of the investigation, an indictment is drawn up against the suspect and sent to the judicial institution.


How the court happens after an accident

Как происходит суд после ДТП 2
After all the evidence has been collected, the date and place of the trial is set. A summons will be sent to all participants in the traffic accident. But sometimes these documents do not arrive on time or do not arrive at all. Therefore, it is better to know in advance the date for which the meeting is scheduled yourself. This can be done 14 days after the incident in the administrative office.

During the trial, the participants in the accident get acquainted with the collected evidence base. They have the right to:

  • submit petitions;
  • attach written and other evidence;
  • file an application for summoning and questioning witnesses;
  • demand an objective examination of the case;
  • appeal against the ruling of the court of first instance in the court of appeal.

After the judge has considered all the materials in the case and heard all the witnesses, he makes a decision. The deadline for appealing a court decision is established by law and is one week from the date of receipt of a copy by the interested person. You can get a copy of the court decision from the office a week after the meeting.

Как происходит суд после ДТП

Если вы попали в дорожно-транспортное происшествие, то в некоторых случаях после этого последует судебное разбирательство. Не зависимо от того, кто виновник, решение суда потребуется всем для получения страховых выплат. Для того чтобы понять, как происходит суд после ДТП нужно сначала разобраться со спецификой дел, связанных с дорожными правонарушениями.Как происходит суд после ДТП 1

Досудебное разбирательство

В первую очередь следует отметить, что ДТП может быть присвоена разная правовая квалификация, которая определяется на основе степени повреждений и материального ущерба. От этого на прямую зависит как будет происходить суд после ДТП. Если во время дорожно-транспортного происшествия никто значительно не пострадал, а ущерб нанесен только материальный, то дело рассматривается в административном суде. В тоже время если есть тяжкие телесные повреждения или жертвы, то штрафом водителю уже не отделаться – возбуждается уголовное дело.

Первыми приступают к расследованию ДТП инспекторы полиции, которые производят сбор первичных материалов на месте происшествия: составляют схему столкновения, собирают пояснения фигурантов, свидетелей, а также другие доказательства. При наличие всех необходимых данных для определения виновника, полицейский в праве составить протокол об административном правонарушение. Если доказательств не хватает, то дело отправляется на дознание, после чего уже выносится окончательное решение о привлечении к административной ответственности.

При выявлении признаков уголовного дела, на место ДТП вызывается оперативно-следственная группа, которая занимается сбором материалов. Ходом расследования руководит прокурор, в подчинении у которого находится следователь, непосредственно занимающийся накоплением доказательной базы. По окончании расследования на подозреваемого составляется обвинительный акт и направляется в судебное учреждение.

Как происходит суд после ДТП

Как происходит суд после ДТП 2После того как были собраны все доказательства, назначается дата и место суда. Всем участникам дорожно-транспортного происшествия высылается повестка. Но иногда эти документы не доходят вовремя или не приходят вообще. Поэтому лучше заранее узнать число, на которое назначено заседание самостоятельно. Сделать этом можно через 14 дней после происшествия в административной канцелярии.

В ходе судебного процесса участники ДТП знакомятся с собранной доказательной базой. Они имеют право:

  • заявлять ходатайства;
  • приобщать письменные и другие доказательства;
  • подавать заявление о вызове и допросе свидетелей;
  • требовать объективного рассмотрения дела;
  • обжаловать постановление суда первой инстанции в апелляционном суде.

После того как судья рассмотрит все материалы дела и выслушает всех свидетелей, он выносит решение. Срок на обжалование постановления суда установлен законом и составляет неделю со дня получения копии заинтересованным лицом. Получить копию решения суда можно в канцелярии через неделю после заседания.